Special cover piece for Neen.org

August 4, 2008

We were honoured to get an invitation to make a special cover piece of thisissand.com for Neen.org, a website and concept by Miltos Manetas. We went random colours, have a try!

Manetas has named Neen after Neenstars: a still-undefined generation of visual artists. “Some of them belong to the contemporary art world; others are software creators, web designers, and video game directors or animators”, he writes. Read the Neen manifesto.

3 Responses to “Special cover piece for Neen.org”

  1. Heike Jähnert Says:

    Ich antworte ihnen in deutsch: ICH SUCHE MEIN SANDBILD IN IHRER GALERIE PER INTERNET ERSTELLT?Schön find ich diese Seite,könnten sie ihre Seite bitte auch in deutsch übersetzen, nicht nur in italenisch und englisch.
    Ich WÜNSCHE IHNEN WEITERHIN VIEL ERFOLG . Es waren 2 Bilder MIT SAND;PROGRAMM HERGESTELLT;UNTER MEINEN NAMEN
    Deutschland und beide heisen -Pyramiden-:
    WEITERHIN VIEL ERFOLG IHNEN:HEIKE JÄHNERT AUS GERA IN DEUTSCHLAND ;Thüringen.

  2. HEIKE JÄHNERT Says:

    DANKE FÜR DIE AKTION

  3. HEIKE JÄHNERT Says:

    DANKE FÜR DIE AKTION
    Wir in Deutschland-Gera ,haben jetzt das Otto-Dix Jahr 2011.
    Ein Maler unserer Stadt-mit Ausstellungen und Aktionen.
    Sie heisst auch Otto-Dix- Stadt -Gera-
    ———————————————————————————–
    http://www.gera.de
    ——————-


Leave a Reply

